The Importance of Research

  Today I’m focusing on the importance of research as a historical fiction author. When I decided to write my series A Slave of the Shadows, it started from my interest in the antebellum era because many aspects of it were reflected in my childhood. Though...

Stairs at Nottoway Plantation

Over the past week, I’ve posted stunning images of Nottoway Plantation on my social media accounts, but there is one photo I’ve waited to share with you—the staircase leading up to the butler’s pantry. These stairs were used by slaves to carry food...

Once More Unto the Breach by Meghan Holloway

  Publisher: Polis Books Pages: 320 Genre: Historical Fiction Preorder Amazon Preorder B & N   “A brilliant debut novel that kept me turning pages.”   For readers of The Nightingale and Beneath a Scarlet Sky comes a gripping historical...

The Winnowing by Jo Schaffer

The Winnowing by Jo Schaffer (Stanley & Hazel, #2) Published by: Month9Books Publication date: February 26th 2019 Genres: Historical, Young Adult Darkness descends over St. Louis, a city already rocked by the Great Depression. More and more people are...

Innocence Lost by Sherilyn Decter

Publication Date: February 21, 2019 eBook & Paperback; 339 Pages Series: Bootleggersí Chronicles Series, Book One Genre: Historical Fiction/Crime/Women’s Fiction In a city of bootleggers and crime, one woman must rely on a long-dead lawman to hunt down...

Subscribe to my Newsletter

Join my mailing list to receive the latest news and updates on my books.

 

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest