The Importance of Research

  Today I’m focusing on the importance of research as a historical fiction author. When I decided to write my series A Slave of the Shadows, it started from my interest in the antebellum era because many aspects of it were reflected in my childhood. Though...

Stairs at Nottoway Plantation

Over the past week, I’ve posted stunning images of Nottoway Plantation on my social media accounts, but there is one photo I’ve waited to share with you—the staircase leading up to the butler’s pantry. These stairs were used by slaves to carry food...

Once More Unto the Breach by Meghan Holloway

  Publisher: Polis Books Pages: 320 Genre: Historical Fiction Preorder Amazon Preorder B & N   “A brilliant debut novel that kept me turning pages.”   For readers of The Nightingale and Beneath a Scarlet Sky comes a gripping historical...

The Winnowing by Jo Schaffer

The Winnowing by Jo Schaffer (Stanley & Hazel, #2) Published by: Month9Books Publication date: February 26th 2019 Genres: Historical, Young Adult Darkness descends over St. Louis, a city already rocked by the Great Depression. More and more people are...

Innocence Lost by Sherilyn Decter

Publication Date: February 21, 2019 eBook & Paperback; 339 Pages Series: Bootleggersí Chronicles Series, Book One Genre: Historical Fiction/Crime/Women’s Fiction In a city of bootleggers and crime, one woman must rely on a long-dead lawman to hunt down...

Bittersweet Brooklyn by Thelma Adams

Publication Date: November 6, 2018 Lake Union Publishing Paperback, eBook & Audio Genre: Historical Fiction In turn-of-the century New York, a mobster rises—and his favorite sister struggles between loyalty and life itself. How far will she go when he commits...

The Hidden Village by Imogen Matthews

The Hidden Village by Imogen Matthews Publisher: Amsterdam Publishers  Genre: Historical Fiction Pages: 366 Wartime Holland. Who can you trust? Deep in the Veluwe woods lies Berkenhout, a purpose-built village of huts sheltering dozens of persecuted people. But the...

Sneak Peak: A Guardian of Slaves

Prologue Livingston Plantation, 1851 On schedule, Charles Hendricks’s private carriage rolled down the lane and through the gates of Livingston Plantation a few hours after sunset. The man on the ridge leaned forward, arms resting on the neck of his mount, awaiting...

The Darkest Hour: WWII Tales of Resistance

The Darkest Hour: WWII Tales of Resistance WW2. When the world falls to terror and tyranny reigns… …how far would you go to resist? Would you risk your own life or the lives of the ones you love? From a young Jewish woman in love fighting her way out of the...

Subscribe to my Newsletter

Join my mailing list to receive the latest news and updates on my books.

 

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This